Friday

See now heres my problem. I hate being single. Its not because I'm scared or lonely, I've been single before. but I've started to notice in the last 5 years i have never been really properly single and thats because I don't like it. I'm always dating people, and even if I'm not the breaks in between are never long. Its not because I'm needy or weak, or my friends can't fore fill me, Its not because I'm a crazy slut either. I just get sick of it. I hate the pointless conversations, the annoying flirting that never leads anywhere, the unreliability, the point of being pathetically always looking for a date. Being single is constantly looking, constantly having your radar up. you can never truly be comfortable when your single. I like the predictability of a relationship. The comfortable silences, the knowing what the other person wants and how to give it to them. the always having somewhere to go. the always having a message on your phone or in your inbox. The not wasting your time and money trying to be with someone new. And this is not just because I'm lazy. I just really hate it. I hate the annoying text messages or the seeing if " this is ok?" questions. I know people love the thrill of being with someone new, every touch every nice thing is amazing, and yes I'm not completely cynical this is nice. but you did seriously spend every night and every day before this looking for this person. and you got jerked around a lot before you found them and got to have this feeling. Being single sucks. And I know those feminist strong independent women are out there, and they " don't need a man to be happy" but once you experience an actual relationship, one where you are completely comfortable and the other person makes you feel dangerous but overwhelmingly happy at the same time, you know that in the back of your mind after this ends all you'll want is it back. even if its not with the same person but that feeling will remain as a type of ecstasy in your gut. That even if you wont admit it, its something you long for. even if its not now, but in the future.

being single sucks.!